Corton Village

Corton Parish Council

Corton Parish Council meet on the first Wednesday of every month (except for January).      

The meetings take place at the pavilion on the Playing Field in The Street and usually start at 7.00pm.

Everyone is welcome to attend.

For further information about the parish council please click on the link

Clerk: Mrs Anne Webb   

Members of the Parish Council are:

Mr S. Pavey Chairman

Mrs M Boughton Vice Chair

Mrs G Armstrong
Mr P Armstrong
Mrs J Clutton
Mr D Fermor
Mr R Groome
Mrs S Groome 

If you are interested in becoming a parish councillor please email the Chairman at to find out more!     



We are all aware of Coronovirus and want to be a good neighbour and ensure that every resident of our village is cared for.

If you are self-isolating or need additional support, we are happy to help.  Letter Posting, Shopping, Dog Walking, PIcking up prescriptions, or just a friendly phone call.

Due to the contagious nature of the virus, we cannot pop in for a chat, and all deliveries/collections can only be left on your doorstep.

Call or text the Parish Clerk on the telephone numbers below, who will then arrange a volunteer for you.

Telephone Anne on 01502 733072 or 07789 907943

For medical advice, please call 111

Corton Parish Council